Customer Service Office Hours:

Mon. to Sat. EST 8:00 PM-5:00 AM

Live Chat Message Us
CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Create My Review

Sort by: Last Modified | Comments | Helpful

Overall:

Last Modified May 28, 2019 By Karissa

I purchased this dress mid summer of 2018 for my beach wedding in May 2019. I had my fiancé help me with my measurements and ordered the custom made dress. The dress arrived about 2.5 weeks after I ordered it. It was shipped in a soft sided back, but it had multiple layers to protect the dress. Upon first trying on my dress, I noticed that the straps were a little big and kept falling down - no big deal - just needed a few alterations, which I expected. I paid a total of $198.36 USD for this dress including shipping and insurance. I had a coupon for $15 off and the dress was also on sale. I was really please when I opened the dress - it was very pretty and seemed well made. I just paid less than $200 for a dress from China - so I didn't have high expectations. After trying on the dress a few times, I decided to order a rhinestone sash from this site also to dress it up a bit more. In November, I took it to have alterations done. As most of you know, alterations are kinda expensive. I actually paid more for alterations than I did for my dress. I had to have it hemmed approximately 1", I also had the straps turned into a halter, had a bussell added, cups added, sash added and a few other minor things. My dress turned out great. I was very happy to find this dress on here and not spend a fortune. My dress also got a little dirty around the bottom, so when I returned from my destination wedding, I used some spray stain remover, a magic eraser, and my bathtub and was able to clean my dress without paying $100-$200 to have it cleaned at a dry cleaners! Win Win!! 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Feb 14, 2018 By Marcy

I just received this dress yesterday.   I used the custom sizing and chose it in “ silver”.   Like everyone else I read both good and bad reviews,and after a few unsuccessful trips to local bridal salons decided to go for it. This dress is even more beautiful than I hoped.  It fits perfectly, the color is exactly what I envisioned and it came when promised.   I even received a call to double ck one of  the measurements to be sure I had given the correct size.   I am beyond pleased with the entire process.    

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Oct 19, 2015 By dla

My dress came in today! It is wonderful. The workmanship is excellent, better than in the bridal salons (some dresses that is). I recommend everyone to buy this dress. I did not order custom size because my measurements fell exactly in the size box as shown on the site. However, I do need lot's of alterations. It doesn't fit properly because its too long and the bust is too wide. Not laurenbridal's fault, but my own I think. The custom requirements were met properly, and I am extremely happy with the result. I would say it's 90% like the picture. I dare say it's prettier. Different fabric though: I tried this dress on in a bridal salon. It was chiffon underneath. More flowy. But I love this heavy beautiful dress. The package was small. Keep that in mind. I knew it, so I wasn't freaked. But out came this heavy pretty wonderful dress. Thank you! A satisfied customer, who will recommend you to everyone!  

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Apr 15, 2015 By Gabiots

I felt in love with this dress and I'm so happy had bought it with you laurenbridal, the fabric is great and amazing handword. I got it perfect on time. Don't hesitate and pay for custom size, you won't regret it.
 

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Feb 03, 2015 By hope4ever

My dress turned out so well! I cried when I put it on and saw it and so did my mom. I highly recommend the tailoring. It fits nearly perfect. It really doesn't need any other alterations if I say the same size. The material is beautiful. It's delicate which makes me nervous about moving it too much, but it's very high quality! It's literally so perfect! And for the price. I actually saw the same dress on Pinterest and realized is it "inspired by" a very expensive dress that would cost around $2200 or so. The built in bra/slight corset also means it has enough structure to go braless or wear a strapless without any worry. If you're slender/curvy and like something a little vintage, this is the dress for you! 

23 of 49 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified May 02, 2019 By Christine Arango

Hi!! Is this dress for hot weather? Or is it very heavy and thick? Thanks 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Aug 23, 2016 By Pauli

HI, IM PAULINA, IM FROM CHILE AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW. HOW LONG IT TAKES TO GET THE DRESS?
MY WEDDING IS ON JANUARY...
AND FELL IN LOVE AT THE FIRST SIGHT OF THAT DRESS!!
AND CAN YOU SEND ME MORE PHOTOS OF THE DRESS PLEASE !

THANKS YOU! 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Jul 13, 2015 By yhamdi

I've bought 4 dresses including this wedding dress on laurenbridal and I've received them after few weeks. The dress and other 3 bridesmaid dress are good quality and looks elegant and gorgeous. This wedding dress is same as the pictures.All in all, the dress is just perfect for their prices!! It looks so feminine and it feels comfortable. The customer service is very efficient.  I think I'll buy there again very soon!! 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Jul 07, 2015 By d1_phillip

The lace on this dress adds much faminine  and charming look to the dress. It is fits me well and I can wear it not only on my wedding day. I can wear it for other formal occasions. It's a great shopping site, there are thousands of stylish dresses. Just keep in mind that make your order in advance. Overall that, highly reccommend the site for brides! 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified May 27, 2015 By pickensdr

I'm really satisfied from laurenbridal website. Customer service answer you very fastly and find you always good solutions.  This dress is exactly same as the picture. The lace appliques work is delicate and gorgeous. The dress is comfortable to wear. 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Feb 04, 2015 By Dallas

I purchased this dress for a 25 year class reunion. The dress fit tight around the bust area, I think this babydoll style is suitable for someone very tall and very thin. 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Jan 05, 2015 By Antoniette

Hello there!
I would like to give this dress a 5 star! I just received it and it is just gorgeous! I could say that it is like the one on the picture! and the shipping was soo fast! great quality!
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Dec 28, 2014 By KOLA-Ann

My dress was perfect! I got my dress within less than a month, and on my birthday too actually. I asked for all purple, extra length, white beading, zipper back, and everything was made exactly how I asked for it to be! I am very happy with my dress. 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Dec 23, 2014 By Joanna Xie

Delivery was fast and very reliable. This dress is the dress of my dreams and I will fully recommend laurenbridal to anyone for anything they need. I look forward to further purchases, for it's the fist site I look to for all of my wedding details.| 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Dec 05, 2014 By Louise

I received this dress yesterday and it's absolutely beautiful! It looks exactly like the pictures and the hand detailing is gorgeous. Thank you laurenbridal! :) 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Nov 20, 2014 By Yennoe

Hola, podría comprar este vestido sin el tren? en que tiempo lo tendría en Venezuela? 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Nov 04, 2014 By Artist Key

Shipping was faster that expected. The dress is lovely and it fit me right.The customer service was very professional during our discussions. Will definitely buy again and already recommended it to my girlfriends. 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (2)

Overall:

Last Modified Oct 21, 2014 By Natalie

This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day, beautiful garment, thank you so much. 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Oct 13, 2014 By Julie Li

It was perfect for me, I was right,I gave my own measurements. It fits like a glove and is perfectly made. The detailsing like the stitching is perfect. The dress looks really expensive and he material heavy and of good quality.I am looking forward to wearing it on the big day! 

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Oct 04, 2014 By anakristina

Hola, encontré este modelo en el listado de special offers pero al intentar comprar me aparece con precio normal, me podrían ayudar diciéndome como hago?? 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Sep 26, 2014 By cris

Hola me gustaría saber si este vestido lo pueden confeccionar sin la cola y en que tiempo lo tengo en villahermosa tab. México
Gracias
 

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Aug 15, 2014 By Lareina Lou

Absolutely beautiful dress!!! Had it custom made for my measurements and they did a fantastic job! Great overall experience and I am nothing but pleased with the outcome. It's going to make my wedding day nothing but perfect!! 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

CREATE MY REVIEW

Rating:
5 Heart(s)

    A maximum of 6 files can be uploaded, and each file should be less than 2MB in size. Available file format: JPG, GIF, JPEG, PNG

    Be informed when new comments are posted

    Type the numbers you see on the right: Change another one