Customer Service Office Hours:

Mon. to Sat. EST 8:00 PM-5:00 AM

Live Chat Message Us
CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Create My Review

Sort by: Last Modified | Comments | Helpful

Overall:

Last Modified Mar 26, 2014 By Jo

I fell in love with this dress after seeing lots of pictures online, but didn't want to pay thousands of dollars for a dress so I went with laurenbridal

I ordered this dress late last year with custom measurements (and beading along the neckline and sleeves) and had great customer service from laurenbridal. I also asked for photos of the dress before it was shipped because I wanted to make sure I was happy with it before it got sent.

The dress itself is beautiful, but I did have problems with the lining of the dress. The original dress has lining underneath the bodice and the skirt. I thought that the dress was lined with satin because the original dress was, and after a long series of emails - I was told there is no lining and the skirt was 6 layers of tulle, and laurenbridal could not fix that. I was very disappointed because we are having a church wedding and day photos and a transparent dress was not okay. I ended up having to buy a skirt for the bottom part of the dress and a nude coloured bra. However, all in all, I am very happy with this dress - it is beautiful and exactly my style but for me, the 6 layers of tulle for the skirt was far too transparent. 

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Jul 20, 2014 By Emma

I'm sorry to see some of the other reviews on this dress - for me it was an absolute bargain and I love it.  It had some sequins on the bodice that weren't to my taste, so I simply removed them.  It was made perfectly well, I had it custom made to my measurements and it was exactly right!  I was a bit surprised, but happily so! I am attaching a photo of the dress on my wedding day.  Compared to the cost of this dress if you bought it from the designer, not sure how you can go wrong.  Thank you very much! x 

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Jun 27, 2014 By Amy

Hi everyone! Just wanted to write a quick review for those thinking about ordering this dress....Don't. Looks nothing like the dress pictured on the site. And there are several major differences- including the basic design of the dress, the color is off and the beading is terrible. I was so excited about this dress and absolutely fell in love with it when I saw it on the site. I didn't expect it to be an exact match but I thought it would at least be similar when I received it in the mail and I was terribly disappointed. 

I've emailed Customer Support about sending the dress back and so far, they have been less than helpful. Which really surprises me because of all the other great reviews. 

I took a quick selfie of me in the dress next to a picture of the dress on the site so you can see the difference. I apologize for the quality. But I hope it helps others looking to purchase this dress.  

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (3)

Overall:

Last Modified Jun 09, 2014 By dee

the dress was well made and we received it timely. however, it does not fit. they are not willing to exchange the dress for one that is the proper size. my daughter did not order a custom size because she thought it would fit based on their size chart compared to the size she normally wear. if i had know they would not exchange the dress i would have had her wait until i measured her. i do sew and am able to make some adjustments if it had been too large. but i will have to be extremely creative to fix this. they claim they cannot exchange because they would not be able to sell a dress that has been returned. this seems to be a pretty popular dress. i don't see that being a problem. at any rate - don't order unless you measure exactly and send them the measurements. don't order if you suspect you may be unhappy with anything. they will not do returns or exchanges under any circumstances it seems. very unhappy with their response. 

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Oct 31, 2014 By Foehner Q

love my dress used this on my marriage, the dress arrive 5 days early than was said. i had mine customized, it fitted very well. i ordered ivory which look very nice, the fabric also is very good quality. 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Aug 24, 2014 By Gemma

Dear laurenbridal,
I love this dress so I would like to know how much do the transport/sending costs. I will order it from Spain. Thank you very much. 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Aug 08, 2014 By Amy X

Shipping is faster than expected,size is perfect the quality of the material is wonderful. Will recommend this for every bride who wants something special. 

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified May 23, 2014 By Miss M

I just received my dress today and i cried because it was so beautiful. I love the fit of the dress and I can not wait until my future husband sees me in it on our cruise line wedding. I am truly in love. 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

Overall:

Last Modified Mar 13, 2014 By Jo

Hi does anyone have pictures of this dress once made? 

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (3)

Overall:

Last Modified Jan 25, 2014 By CHERYL

Hi, I like this wedding Gown. It possible the you can make a veil & a bag that will match the dress? Thanks 

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (1)

Overall:

Last Modified Jan 21, 2014 By CHERYL

Hi, I like this wedding Gown. It possible the you can make a veil & a bag that will match the dress? Thanks 

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Was this review helpful to you?YesNo

Comments (0)

CREATE MY REVIEW

Rating:
5 Heart(s)

    A maximum of 6 files can be uploaded, and each file should be less than 2MB in size. Available file format: JPG, GIF, JPEG, PNG

    Be informed when new comments are posted

    Type the numbers you see on the right: Change another one